Utilities Board

The Utilities Board governs the rules and regulations for the operation of Orrville Utilities. This five-member board group is appointed by the Mayor and serves a five year term with optional second and third terms. Each member works very closely with the utility management team to provide Orrville public utilities at a very low cost. 

The Board also maintains a strong link with the City Council, recommending major utility expenditures and informing the council of critical utility issues. This allows the City and Orrville Utilities to be flexible and responsive when dealing with issues related to water services, electric rules and regulations, and wastewater treatment services.

Left to Right: Joe Messenger, Russell Miller, Rich Corfman, Michele Abel - President,  Steve Combs - Vice President